Project

General

Profile

Feature #10318

Do not restart PPPoE server after adding/modifying users

Added by Viktor Gurov about 1 year ago. Updated 6 months ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Category:
PPPoE Server
Target version:
Start date:
03/06/2020
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Release Notes:
Default

Description

Full daemon restart drops PPPoE clients sessions and may cause issues with other packages.
This is useless since mpd reads mpd.secret on the fly.

same L2TP issue:
https://redmine.pfsense.org/issues/4866

Associated revisions

Revision f5d5a463 (diff)
Added by Viktor Gurov 7 months ago

Do not restart PPPoE server after adding/modifying users. Implements #10318

History

#2 Updated by Jim Pingle 7 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Pull Request Review
  • Target version set to 2.5.0

#3 Updated by Renato Botelho 7 months ago

  • Status changed from Pull Request Review to Feedback
  • Assignee set to Renato Botelho
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

PR has been merged. Thanks!

#4 Updated by Steve Beaver 6 months ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Resolved

Also available in: Atom PDF