Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #6104

closed

Missing string after "Mark All as Read" confirmation

Added by Adam Knight over 5 years ago. Updated over 5 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Web Interface
Target version:
Start date:
04/10/2016
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Plus Target Version:
Release Notes:
Affected Version:
2.3
Affected Architecture:

Description

I performed an in-place upgrade (via upload) to 2.3RC from the latest 2.2 (.1?). There were three unread notifications upon first login. Clicking on "Mark All as Read" gave me a dialog with "Are you sure you want to ?" (note the space at the end).

Sounds like the thing I want to do (mark all read) isn't being passed along.


Files

Actions #1

Updated by Adam Knight over 5 years ago

This was on the 3/31 release it seems. After applying updates failed and I had to rebuild it to recover the issue went away (applied updates before restoring config this time).

Actions #2

Updated by Phillip Davis over 5 years ago

Also, if you click on the actual trash can then you get the popup. If you click on the text "Mark All as Read" then all the notices go away without any popup confirmation at all.

Actions #3

Updated by Chris Buechler over 5 years ago

  • Subject changed from Missing string after "Mark All as Read" to Missing string after "Mark All as Read" confirmation
  • Category set to Web Interface
  • Status changed from New to Confirmed
  • Target version set to 2.3.1

that doesn't really need a confirmation, what it does when you click the text is ok.

Actions #4

Updated by Jim Thompson over 5 years ago

  • Assignee set to Steve Beaver
Actions #5

Updated by Steve Beaver over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Confirmed to Resolved

Delete confirmation dialog suppressed.

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF