Filer do not ask what to do with previous filename
When you create file via Filer plugin and after this rename this file you in most cases wait that previous file was been "renamed", but it continue exists on filesystem.
It will be cool if he will ask: need to delete file with previous name or not.
#1 Updated by DRago_Angel [InV@DER] about 2 months ago
User interaction isn't fine fit in general, maybe this can be parameter in per-file settings and be set by default to delete previous file on rename of entry. If it set to false - then after rename previous file will not be removed. Also I think that https://redmine.pfsense.org/issues/10426 need to be resolved first to check that file names in filer is unique and on rename also need to check that new file name is also not have any conflicts.