Project

General

Profile

Bug #5908

Returned to Wrong User Group After Adding Permissions

Added by NOYB NOYB about 3 years ago. Updated about 3 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Web Interface
Target version:
Start date:
02/19/2016
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
2.3
Affected Architecture:

Description

After having created a new user group it is at the bottom of the list rather than being sorted in correct order. When saving after editing it to add privileges it returns to the a different group. Such as the one that after list sorting is in the position the new group was previously in.

Associated revisions

History

#1 Updated by Steve Beaver about 3 years ago

  • Category set to Web Interface
  • Status changed from New to Feedback
  • Assignee set to NOYB NOYB

Is it your expectation that the list of groups displayed by system_groupmanager.php should be sorted alphabetically? That does not seem to be the case with 2.2.x - or I am I failing to understand that?

Second part of the issue (returns to different group) is confirmed.

#2 Updated by NOYB NOYB about 3 years ago

Have no expectation regarding the list order. My expectation is not to be returned to one of the other groups instead of the one I was editing. First time it happened it was like where did the changes just made go. Then realized it had returned to a different group.

#3 Updated by Steve Beaver about 3 years ago

OK thanks. There was a usort in system_usermanager_addprivs that was causing this. I assume the intention was to sort the groups on adding a new group, not a new priv so I have moved the usort to system_groupmanager and it now seems to work more sensibly. Please confirm

Thanks for the report.

#4 Updated by Steve Beaver about 3 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#5 Updated by NOYB NOYB about 3 years ago

That seems to work. Thanks.

#6 Updated by Renato Botelho about 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Resolved

Also available in: Atom PDF