Project

General

Profile

Bug #11429

System Log / Settings form activates "Reset Log Files" button on enter

Added by Kai Groner about 2 months ago. Updated about 2 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Web Interface
Target version:
Start date:
02/16/2021
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Affected Version:
2.4.5-p1
Affected Architecture:
Release Notes:
Default

Description

I ran into this when I went to increase the size of my log files. Happy to see the action prompts for confirmation.

Using a button with type=button instead of type=submit should avoid this behavior.

History

#1 Updated by Danilo Zrenjanin about 2 months ago

I would say this is expected behavior. If you go to Firewall/Rules and hit Enter, the Delete button will be triggered. You'll have to confirm the action which should prevent unintended usage.

#2 Updated by Jim Pingle about 2 months ago

  • Target version set to 2.6.0

It is expected behavior, but if it's easy to change and improves the user experience, we may as well look into it.

Also available in: Atom PDF