Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #507

closed

system_routing_configure should not delete and re-add all routes

Added by Chris Buechler over 11 years ago. Updated over 11 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Routing
Target version:
Start date:
04/13/2010
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Plus Target Version:
Release Notes:
Affected Version:
All
Affected Architecture:

Description

Currently system_routing_configure will blow away all routes and then re-add them. In environments with a lot of static routes, it can take a little time to re-add them. For example with about 50 routes, there will be about 2 seconds where routes are missing between them being deleted and added back. This causes a brief outage for anything that requires static routes when making changes in the web interface, and wiping out all the routes is unnecessary.

Possible solution, rather than deleting all routes, first check to see if the same route still exists, and if it does, don't delete it. i.e. only delete routes that are going to get deleted anyway.

Actions #1

Updated by Ermal Luçi over 11 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Feedback
Actions #2

Updated by Seth Mos over 11 years ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Resolved

Confirmed fixed in snapshot 2010-05-16. Also reduced logic to be in line with existing code.

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF