Project

General

Profile

Feature #6602

Config writes denied via "deny config write" permission should notify as such

Added by Chris Buechler over 4 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
User Manager / Privileges
Target version:
-
Start date:
07/11/2016
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

If you have a group set with the deny config write privilege, its config saves look to the user to have been successful, though they aren't done since it's denied. It ought to prompt the user that it wasn't saved because config write is denied so it's more apparent what's happening.

History

#1 Updated by Jim Pingle about 1 year ago

  • Category changed from Web Interface to User Manager / Privileges

Also available in: Atom PDF