Project

General

Profile

Feature #10479

Keep settings after deinstall option

Added by Viktor Gurov 5 months ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
Feedback
Priority:
Normal
Category:
FreeRADIUS
Target version:
-
Start date:
04/19/2020
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:

Description

Currently, it is not possible to clear FreeRADIUS settings except with the backup / restore configuration.

It will be useful to have the option “Save settings after deletion”, as in Squid or Snort packages.

see https://forum.netgate.com/topic/152672/freeradius3-reset

History

#2 Updated by Jim Pingle 5 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Pull Request Review

#3 Updated by Renato Botelho 5 months ago

  • Status changed from Pull Request Review to Feedback
  • Assignee set to Renato Botelho
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

PR has been merged. Thanks!

#5 Updated by Jim Pingle 5 months ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Pull Request Review

#6 Updated by Renato Botelho 5 months ago

  • Status changed from Pull Request Review to Feedback

PR has been merged. Thanks!

#7 Updated by Viktor Gurov 5 months ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Resolved

0.15.7_15 works as expected

#8 Updated by Viktor Gurov 5 months ago

also remove /usr/local/etc/raddb on package uninstall:
https://github.com/pfsense/FreeBSD-ports/pull/859

#9 Updated by Jim Pingle 4 months ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Pull Request Review

#10 Updated by Renato Botelho 4 months ago

  • Status changed from Pull Request Review to Feedback

PR has been merged. Thanks!

Also available in: Atom PDF