Backup file should be checked before restoring a specific area
There is no check which would prevent restoring a specific area from the full backup.
I have successfully restored the DNS Resolver area from a full backup file.
On the docs page, there is a warning:
This does not restore one area from a full backup, the backup file must only contain the area to restore.
Updated by Jim Pingle 11 months ago
- Subject changed from backup.xml file shoulud be checked before restore to Backup file should be checked before restoring a specific area
- Target version changed from 2.5.0 to CE-Next
The behavior here may have changed recently as well. I think someone did make it so that a single area should be usable from a whole file when restoring a backup, but I don't know that it's been tested well enough to advertise it as fully supported yet.