Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #11897

closed

Language presented to user during upgrade is misleading

Added by Chris Linstruth 7 months ago. Updated 6 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
Upgrade
Target version:
Start date:
05/07/2021
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Plus Target Version:
21.05
Release Notes:
Default
Affected Version:
Affected Architecture:

Description

Even after #10387 I just noticed something else (screenshot attached).

That is what is presented to the user before the first reboot.

I believe that should be changed from Green to Yellow and say something like:

Upgrade will continue after the system restarts. Please do not reset or power off.


Files

UpgradeComplete.png (48.7 KB) UpgradeComplete.png Chris Linstruth, 05/07/2021 09:08 AM
upgradecontinue.png (4.99 KB) upgradecontinue.png Jim Pingle, 05/18/2021 01:29 PM
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF