Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #6450

closed

Deleting yourself in User Manager results in an empty user tag in the config

Added by Phillip Davis about 8 years ago. Updated almost 8 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Category:
User Manager / Privileges
Target version:
Start date:
06/05/2016
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Plus Target Version:
Release Notes:
Affected Version:
2.3.x
Affected Architecture:

Description

1) System->User Manager, create an account and give it membership of admins
2) Login to that account, go to System->User Manager and delete that account ("yourself")
3) Delete success message is display, click on logo to go to dashboard - you are told you do not exist - god, expected.
4) Log back in as the another (or the real) admin user.
5) Go to System->User Manager
6) There is an "empty" row displayed for a "blank" user - problem.

Look in config.xml - you will find an empty "user" tag.


Files

DeletedMyself.png (39.7 KB) DeletedMyself.png Phillip Davis, 06/05/2016 06:25 AM
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF