Ability to remove all packages before upgardes with saved configuration
Currently, every time when a new upgrade is available the first thing recommended to do is uninstalling all packages.
I suggest considering a feature that will allow selecting all packages to be removed as a part of the upgrade and then afterward installing all of them back.
Updated by Kris Phillips 3 months ago
There is already an option to reinstall packages from Diagnostics --> Backup and Restore. It would be beneficial for multiple reasons to be able to "chain" pkg commands to remove multiple packages at once.