Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #3856

closed

Delete a user, edit another one and going back... delete the edited user

Added by Jerome Troussard about 7 years ago. Updated almost 7 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Normal
Category:
User Manager / Privileges
Target version:
Start date:
09/10/2014
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
Plus Target Version:
Release Notes:
Affected Version:
All
Affected Architecture:
All

Description

In the user manager page, if you delete a user and then go to the edit page for another user, when you click the browser back button, the edited user is deleted.
(I hope my description is understandable...)

Actions #1

Updated by Renato Botelho about 7 years ago

  • Assignee set to Renato Botelho
  • Priority changed from High to Normal
  • Target version set to 2.2

Confirmed. Will work on a fix

Actions #2

Updated by Renato Botelho about 7 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Feedback
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
Actions #3

Updated by Thiago Basilio almost 7 years ago

Bug still persists.

If you have a system with two users added (say "test1" and "test2"):
> In the "User manager" page:
>> Delete user "test1" 
>>> Click on the edit icon for user "test2" 
>>>> On the edit page for user "test2", clicking "back" button on the browsers cause itself to ask to resend information, and then, "test2" user will be deleted too.

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
pfSense: pfSense 2.2-BETA amd64
Browser: Firefox ESR 24.8.0 win32
``````````````````````````````````
Actions #4

Updated by Renato Botelho almost 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to New
Actions #5

Updated by Renato Botelho almost 7 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Feedback
Actions #6

Updated by Chris Buechler almost 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Resolved

This seems to be fixed, and fixed a similar but different issue I'd run into but not opened a ticket for yet.

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF